Rosehip Oil: The Verdict

Hello Angels,

This is my new discovery of the wonders of rosehip oil.

I had acne throughout my teenage years and I thought I’d never grow out of it. I finally did and my skin is pretty clear, but one thing I ended up with is scarring.

I happened to stumble across rosehip oil.

//ws-eu.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=GB&source=ac&ref=tf_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=omgeelouise-21&marketplace=amazon&region=GB&placement=B00FDKXOKK&asins=B00FDKXOKK&linkId=4d715434908daeaf691fb1d0d8539d7f&show_border=false&link_opens_in_new_window=false&price_color=333333&title_color=0066c0&bg_color=ffffff

I use the Essano Rosehip oil.

Now, I will admit that I’ve had this little bottle of rosehip oil for quite some time because I honestly didn’t know how to use it, but after a couple of months I found myself reaching for it again.

One thing I noticed is that my acne scars had began to diminish. Like… I can hardly see some of them anymore! And this is after only about a month of using the product.

Not only does it improve my scarring, but it’s made my skin feel so soft.

Rosehip oil literally feels luxurious.

A few things I learnt about the product is that was thought to be used for its healing properties by the Ancient Egyptians, Mayans and Native Americans. Cool huh, they must’ve known something was up!

The oil is enriched with vitamin C and vitamin A and rich with linoleic acid (that good natural sebum your skin produces).

I noticed that the oil is quite a dry oil, it feels more heavy than the average ‘oil’ that you’d think of, which is why it’s so great if you have acne prone skin. Although it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin, it is hydrating and nourishing.

So here a just a few common problems that rosehip oil is also good for:

  • reducing stretch marks
  • reducing wrinkles (rosehip oil is also known as the anti- ageing oil)
  • reducing scars and fine lines
  • correcting dark spots
  • reducing eczema

I’m in love with rosehip oil, if you’re thinking about giving it a go I say DO IT!

Lots of love,

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 7.07.24 PM

 

Leave a comment